How to Buy or Sell for Beginners !


thenukaz
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#50

Why cant i place a market order? Or where can i place a market order?



Posted: 12/31/2017 8:40:53 PM
mira_kara
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#51

yellTHIS IS NOT HELPFUL, IT DOESN'T MATCH THE INTERFACE AT ALL!



Posted: 1/2/2018 1:06:19 AM
smpeterson83
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 3, Posts: 5
#52

This guide in no way matches my interface, and I dont understand why? 

 

When clicking on the "exchange" button, no such "search" feature is available like what is shown in the "getting started" guidea. I've looked all throughout the support section and whatnot, and found nothing helpful on this matter...

 

 

 



Posted: 1/5/2018 3:37:41 AM
Hasus_41
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#53

RESIMDEKILERİ UYGULADIM FAKAT BUY KAPALI. NASIL YAPACAM HESABA PARAMI YATIRMAM GEREKİYOR. ÖYLE İSE NASIL YATIRIRIM



Posted: 1/5/2018 3:54:14 PM
Satishkm
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#54

Thank you,  useful details



Posted: 1/6/2018 9:26:58 PM
Sweetcha
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 2
#55

thank you for the useful info



Posted: 1/8/2018 6:26:18 AM
ssarwar1973
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 4
#56

The diagrams are not accurate and do not reflect the new UI this platform has.  



Posted: 1/10/2018 6:00:07 PM
jinjoo
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#57

Very helpful indeed, thank u so much! smile



Posted: 1/12/2018 3:48:27 AM
frankyboy707
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 2
#58

Had this question in the wrong thread I guess so again in this thread

 

Hi there,

 

I'm quite new to cryptopia.

Got a question; if I buy a coin from the market, will it automatically create a wallet for that coin or do I have to create one manually before I buy that coin?

 

Thanks in advance!



Posted: 1/14/2018 10:12:49 AM
regienlad
Gender: Male
Country: Philippines
Threads: 1, Posts: 7
#59

how much time will it show my selled coins in my wallet

ranjit1998: 4/26/2017 9:17:48 AM

 how much time? i tried to sell my etn/btc it appears on my balances but it doesnt appear on my btc pls help



Posted: 1/21/2018 4:48:42 AM Edited: 1/21/2018 4:49:51 AM
regienlad
Gender: Male
Country: Philippines
Threads: 1, Posts: 7
#60

I have done sold my coin but my BTC not arive to my BTC balance.

Jayansyah: 10/17/2017 11:26:44 AM

 same issue you know how long it takes to arrive on ur BTC balance?



Posted: 1/21/2018 4:50:42 AM
ubkhalid87
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#61

Thanks much, it really helped! 



Posted: 1/23/2018 3:54:39 PM
vict_vee
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#62

Awesome info! highly appreciated :)



Posted: 1/23/2018 5:46:02 PM
Traztomr
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#63

you just made me a happy person, thank you have a wonderful day



Posted: 1/30/2018 4:31:20 AM
EEshorts2017
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#64

My balance does not show up in the sell window  in step 4. How do you get it there?



Posted: 2/15/2018 1:36:42 PM
providoregifts
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 1, Posts: 2
#65

Impress your colleagues, family members or partners with surprizes from Providoré Gifts. Check out a wide range of gift baskets, NZ & buy gift hampers online.

thank you hampers



Posted: 2/16/2018 9:06:47 AM
doremon017
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 13
#66

I'm pending while sending pinkcoin to my address of my
#: 3150563   
Currency    PINK   
Amount        51706.12468486
Fee        0.01000000
Status        Processing
Address        2WyjrteFLVfE5TuYDshZphCGmtooxvBkMJ   
Timestamp    15/02/2018 10:44:00 AM
https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Support/SupportTicket?ticketId=194658



Posted: 2/16/2018 2:11:47 PM
doremon017
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 13
#67

I'm pending while sending pinkcoin to my address of my
#: 3150563   
Currency    PINK   
Amount        51706.12468486
Fee        0.01000000
Status        Processing
Address        2WyjrteFLVfE5TuYDshZphCGmtooxvBkMJ   
Timestamp    15/02/2018 10:44:00 AM
https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Support/SupportTicket?ticketId=194658



Posted: 2/16/2018 2:12:47 PM
Polyguy
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 2
#68

How do I buy with a credit card ?

 



Posted: 2/19/2018 8:21:21 AM
Polyguy
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 2
#69

How do I buy with a credit card ?

 



Posted: 2/19/2018 8:21:21 AM
Comet3sula
Gender: Tidak diketahui
Country: Indonesia
Threads: 0, Posts: 2
#70

Thank u

 



Posted: 2/19/2018 12:22:52 PM
masta_qui
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#71

nice to hear this helps!  

Lafu: 2/4/2017 12:54:06 AM

 

Yes this does help. Currently nursing a very sick child and not much time to search around for the answer to this question.

This is pertaining to filling orders. Lets say someone was selling bitcoin for Pascal Lite for 12,000 Pascal lite for their 0.xxxxx BTC. 

at a rate of 0.xxxxxxx.
If i was buying BTC at the same rate as they listed to sell, but I only had 2,000, therefore did not match their count of 12k (i have 10k less) does cryptopia then fill the 2k PAscal lite and allow me to buy with my 2k coins and then continues to search to match 10k more coins for the selling user?

I hope this makes sense as a question. Bascially, i see decent rates, but asking for far more coins than i have to sell, would it fill their partial order, or does the amount have to match the selling/buying as well?

 

THanks,



Posted: 2/20/2018 3:36:00 PM
rfrank118
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#72

Completely and utterly useless site, my best assessment here is "NEWBIES GO AWAY" and to make sure you stay away we have made this exchange impossible for all newbies to use. My best guess is that if you are on the "IN" wink wink, then the doors all fly open. For the rest of us we get the SHAFT! And do not even think of using your Credit Card, there is absolutely no place on this entire exchange to enter your card number so shove it up your ARSE!!



Posted: 2/22/2018 7:49:43 PM Edited: 2/22/2018 7:51:11 PM
sasquatchian
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#73

I didn`t work for me. I want to convert ETN to BTC. When I type Electroneum in the box nothing happens. It says I have no open orders. i know I don`t have any open orders. i want to open an order.

This is a very poor site. When you have to ask for help to buy or sell, then it is time to go somewhere else. 



Posted: 2/26/2018 4:26:53 PM Edited: 2/26/2018 4:31:12 PM
finnbopp
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#74

New to this I have Ethereum in my account avalibale but for some reason it will not show up on the Exchange so I can buy coins.

How do I change my base buying currency on Cryptopia?  I need to change your base buying currency to ETH (Ethereum) as it's set to buy default in Bitcoin BTC. How do you do that anybody thanks.   



Posted: 3/8/2018 5:42:48 AM Edited: 3/8/2018 5:44:39 AM