Cheaper method of adding Coins on Cryptopia

kunalk222
Threads: 1, Posts: 1

So I am new to Cryptopia, only made an account today as I saw this exchange lists more altcoins than others and it has cheaper fees. 

Few Issues I have been through and pretty sure all new beginners would have too!!!

1. Verifying Account: When I tried verifying the account with a laptop (I had scanned copy of my license) the site only gives you option to upload a photo via webcam or mobile camera. I think there should be an option to allow scanned pdfs. (I am pretty sure they would have some reasoning behind this)
  2. Secondly, I couldn't start trading or buying altcoins as the site doesn't allow credit card or debit card purchases and you need to transfer bitcoins or other accepted currencies into Cryptopia!!! 
  3. So I went to Coinbase and opened an account for bitcoins, went through the entire process of verification, etc. I bought $100 BTC and tried transferring it into Cryptopia!! Shockingly they charge 0.008 BTC for transfer of coins!!! Out of $99 it costs me $22 in transfer fees. I think this is really high and there should be better and cheaper ways for people to get into Cryptopia

Let me know if I am missing anything or there are better ways to get started!!

PS: If someone wants to transfer me some BTC please see my address below, so I can get started ;-) 

I am accepting donations :-)  

1NjUT8j7wZmLqxnah5AbdXVBUD68cSCr8D 

Posted: 12/17/2017 3:11:25 PM Edited: 12/17/2017 3:13:21 PM
CryptoVise
Threads: 0, Posts: 1

I suggest you read around the forum and see what other users are saying about this exchange. You should pay attention to the experiences of others here. You may find that the comments are highly enlightening.

Posted: 12/18/2017 2:27:46 AM
Swaller103