Why I have 0 Available balance but I have Total balance?


nildyan
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 1, Posts: 4
#0

I deposit BTC, it reflects on Total Balance but not on Available balance? I can't start to trade in this website because of this!



Posted: 11/11/2017 1:10:05 AM
zloty999
Gender: Male
Country: Poland
Threads: 0, Posts: 2
#1

same here 

 

same here https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Forum/Thread/2810?postId=14442

 

maybe cryptopia should give a statement on mainpage 



Posted: 11/11/2017 9:44:53 AM
praine
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 22
#2

It just means your transaction hasn't been confirmed yet.



Posted: 11/11/2017 10:48:25 AM
ZTbuyer
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 2, Posts: 33
#3

The exchange front page is the wrong place for such a message as every coin has different blockchain specifications.

For example, about an hour ago, I sent in 0.01 bitcoin from a £ for BTC exchange to here.

As bitcoin has a 600 second expectation of block interval (which you can look up on the /coininfo page), less than six confirmations will have gone through, so my bitcoin shows under "total" but is not yet "available".

What would be useful would be if the exchange could add extra fields in the coininfo of each coin stating the expectation or empirical latest example of "time until transaction is indicated" and "time until transaction is fully confirmed and available".

For rarely traded smallcoins, those might be blank "untested".  For the more used coins, the timestamp of an inbound transaction and the timestamp for availability could usefully be subtracted and displayed in coininfo so that wannabee high frequency traders don't get huffy about having to wait for a few block completion times.

(ten minutes later) my BTC had confirmed to "available" so I've been spending some of that.



Posted: 11/11/2017 11:41:10 AM Edited: 11/11/2017 2:52:26 PM
mathieu1985
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 3
#4

I deposit BTC, it reflects on Total Balance but not on Available balance? I can't start to trade in this website because of this!

nildyan: 11/11/2017 1:10:05 AM

 its the same for me since 3 hours....

 



Posted: 11/11/2017 12:13:55 PM
Jonaca
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#5

Here also, the bitcoins are not directly available. I did a deposit 1,5 hour ago. How lang do I have to waite?



Posted: 11/12/2017 9:16:13 AM
MrFloppy
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 89, Posts: 589
#6

Here also, the bitcoins are not directly available. I did a deposit 1,5 hour ago. How lang do I have to waite?

Jonaca: 11/12/2017 9:16:13 AM

 

If you made a deposit of BTC recently you have to WAIT until it has 2 confirmations provided by the Bitcoin network. 

There is nothing Cryptopia can do to speed up deposit confirmations, it depends entirely upon the network.  The BTC will be in your available balance as soon as it has 2 confirmations on the network.



Posted: 11/12/2017 11:07:52 AM
mathieu1985
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 3
#7

Here also, the bitcoins are not directly available. I did a deposit 1,5 hour ago. How lang do I have to waite?

Jonaca: 11/12/2017 9:16:13 AM

 25h im waiting.... 

 



Posted: 11/12/2017 12:36:07 PM
mathieu1985
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 3
#8

Here also, the bitcoins are not directly available. I did a deposit 1,5 hour ago. How lang do I have to waite?

Jonaca: 11/12/2017 9:16:13 AM

 25h im waiting.... 

 

mathieu1985: 11/12/2017 12:36:07 PM

 i see in blockchain 166k transaction unconfirmed.... we can wait a long time....



Posted: 11/12/2017 12:38:03 PM
Pruvit
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 5
#9

Here also, the bitcoins are not directly available. I did a deposit 1,5 hour ago. How lang do I have to waite?

Jonaca: 11/12/2017 9:16:13 AM

 Depends on the block chain backing up with orders



Posted: 12/7/2017 10:55:55 PM
Pruvit
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 5
#10

Here also, the bitcoins are not directly available. I did a deposit 1,5 hour ago. How lang do I have to waite?

Jonaca: 11/12/2017 9:16:13 AM

 25h im waiting.... 

 

mathieu1985: 11/12/2017 12:36:07 PM

 i see in blockchain 166k transaction unconfirmed.... we can wait a long time....

mathieu1985: 11/12/2017 12:38:03 PM

 



Posted: 12/7/2017 10:56:26 PM
Pruvit
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 5
#11

Exactly



Posted: 12/7/2017 10:56:43 PM
Pruvit
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 5
#12

Here also, the bitcoins are not directly available. I did a deposit 1,5 hour ago. How lang do I have to waite?

Jonaca: 11/12/2017 9:16:13 AM

 25h im waiting.... 

 

mathieu1985: 11/12/2017 12:36:07 PM

 I think the sooner someone gets a good competitive to blockchain the better, isn't that what Bitcoin cash was doing?



Posted: 12/7/2017 10:58:32 PM
Pruvit
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 5
#13

Here also, the bitcoins are not directly available. I did a deposit 1,5 hour ago. How lang do I have to waite?

Jonaca: 11/12/2017 9:16:13 AM

 

If you made a deposit of BTC recently you have to WAIT until it has 2 confirmations provided by the Bitcoin network. 

There is nothing Cryptopia can do to speed up deposit confirmations, it depends entirely upon the network.  The BTC will be in your available balance as soon as it has 2 confirmations on the network.

MrFloppy: 11/12/2017 11:07:52 AM

 Until this system gets good competition it's going to get slower lol



Posted: 12/7/2017 10:59:40 PM
Axe_Capital
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#14

I am not waiting for deposits to be available;

I am making a withdrawal of altcoins bought on the exchange.

 

And all that remains is a total balance. What gives?



Posted: 12/11/2017 3:01:51 PM