Spam Trade Detected ?


nicesurf
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 3, Posts: 3
#0

Dear Suport,

 

I just wan to start trading but when I pressed " buy" button

the system said " spam trade detected "  what is that meant ?

 

 

rgds,

 

Nic

 

HI, The reason you get this message is because the value of your trade would not meet the trade minimun of 5000 satoshis.  You need to create an order that is both equal to at least 5000 satoshi in value and if executed immediately (eg: buying up the orderbook) would be equal to 5000 satoshis in value. Anything less is consider a spam trade and rejected.  - MrFloppy

 



Posted: 9/26/2017 3:05:18 AM Edited: 11/2/2017 7:41:47 PM
sb7
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#1

Did any one find solution for this SPAM TRADE 



Posted: 11/2/2017 6:52:09 PM
reedaw94
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#2

Same Problem, are there any instructions

 



Posted: 11/2/2017 7:29:46 PM
MrFloppy
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 89, Posts: 561
#3

HI, The reason you get this message is because the value of your trade would not meet the trade minimun of 5000 satoshis.  You need to create an order that is both equal to at least 5000 satoshi in value and if executed immediately (eg: buying up the orderbook) would be equal to 5000 satoshis in value. Anything less is consider a spam trade and rejected.  - MrFloppy



Posted: 11/2/2017 7:42:05 PM
deesy85
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#4

Dear Suport,

 

I just wan to start trading but when I pressed " buy" button

the system said " spam trade detected "  what is that meant ?

 

 

rgds,

 

Nic

 

HI, The reason you get this message is because the value of your trade would not meet the trade minimun of 5000 satoshis.  You need to create an order that is both equal to at least 5000 satoshi in value and if executed immediately (eg: buying up the orderbook) would be equal to 5000 satoshis in value. Anything less is consider a spam trade and rejected.  - MrFloppy

 

nicesurf: 9/26/2017 3:05:18 AM

 How much is 5000 santoshis I have £120 GBP with of BTC which I want to use to buy ETN



Posted: 11/3/2017 12:22:37 AM
Haylock
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#5

HI, The reason you get this message is because the value of your trade would not meet the trade minimun of 5000 satoshis.  You need to create an order that is both equal to at least 5000 satoshi in value and if executed immediately (eg: buying up the orderbook) would be equal to 5000 satoshis in value. Anything less is consider a spam trade and rejected.  - MrFloppy

MrFloppy: 11/2/2017 7:42:05 PM

Im getting spam as well, but im trying to exchange £1000 worth of BTC, why is this happening 

 



Posted: 11/3/2017 12:42:49 AM
magines
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 2
#6

Dear Suport,

 

I just wan to start trading but when I pressed " buy" button

the system said " spam trade detected "  what is that meant ?

 

 

rgds,

 

Nic

 

HI, The reason you get this message is because the value of your trade would not meet the trade minimun of 5000 satoshis.  You need to create an order that is both equal to at least 5000 satoshi in value and if executed immediately (eg: buying up the orderbook) would be equal to 5000 satoshis in value. Anything less is consider a spam trade and rejected.  - MrFloppy

 

nicesurf: 9/26/2017 3:05:18 AM

 



Posted: 11/3/2017 6:55:49 AM
ZTbuyer
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 1, Posts: 31
#7

5000 Satoshi is a little less than 1 cent.

If you prefer not to fling 1 cent around the net on uncertain trades then convert 10 cents worth of BTC to LTC, and then place your bets for > 0.001 LTC, which is quite a bit less.  LTC is lowish at the moment, so not a bad time to rotate into it.

If you are just testing and want even smaller then convert to DOGE, which allows 1.0 DOGE trades; about 0.00000030 BTC or possibly less.  That is an arguably disreputable base currency, but quite alright for flinging around here for test purposes.

(holding disclosure : I hold less than 0.01 DOGE and less than 10 LTC.  If those got talked up, my gains would be slight)



Posted: 11/3/2017 11:44:45 AM
ZTbuyer
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 1, Posts: 31
#8

Spam trade detected with 0.05 BTC is not what happens with me.  Something odd is going on.

Raise a support ticket including all details and a concise complete description of what you did prior to getting that message.

Inarticulate complaint rants with poor spelling and grammar are known characteristics of spam-bot software, so if you've been ranting like one then try opening a new accountname or moving to a different exchange.



Posted: 11/3/2017 2:58:06 PM
MrFloppy
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 89, Posts: 561
#9

Spam trade detected with 0.05 BTC is not what happens with me.  Something odd is going on.

Raise a support ticket including all details and a concise complete description of what you did prior to getting that message.

Inarticulate complaint rants with poor spelling and grammar are known characteristics of spam-bot software, so if you've been ranting like one then try opening a new accountname or moving to a different exchange.

ZTbuyer: 11/3/2017 2:58:06 PM

 I did it but nobody answer me. Also this forum its useless, nobody can help, there aren't admins ..

lenaid133: 11/3/2017 9:40:48 PM

 

Most people don't have this problem.  Its already been explained, if you can't understand it, read it again, there are complete guides to using the exchange in this forum, if your filling order form correctly which means setting a value for the quanity (or total spend) and price (aka exchange rate) fields, and meeting the min value requirement of 0.00005 BTC for the BTC base market you will not get the spam trade message.



Posted: 11/3/2017 10:58:52 PM Edited: 11/3/2017 11:01:25 PM