Deposit for Beginners New


Lafu
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 121, Posts: 241
#0

Here you can see how to Deposit Coins :

 

 

Deposit Window

 



Posted: 5/17/2017 8:07:35 PM
Woody48
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#1

This dose not tell me how to set up an a/c with you and what currency to use. Can I use PayPal, Polipay or bank credit card??

David Guthrie



Posted: 6/20/2017 2:41:52 AM
rayinmelbourne
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#2

This dose not tell me how to set up an a/c with you and what currency to use. Can I use PayPal, Polipay or bank credit card??

David Guthrie

Woody48: 6/20/2017 2:41:52 AM

  David I'm also a new user and was wondering about funding my account. I think the easiest way is to fund it with electronic currency from a wallet such as bitcoin.com etc. using an address. I just use my wallet to buy bitcoin and then use that to fund my cryptopia account.



Posted: 7/5/2017 4:00:23 AM
DaRoll
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 1, Posts: 22
#3

The only tradepair we currently have with any fiat currency is the NZDT, which is only avaliable for users with a New Zealand bank account. If you are wanting to buy any crypto with any other fiat currency, you will need to find an exchange that offers this service. This is definitely something we are looking into for the future though! 



Posted: 7/5/2017 5:16:03 AM
Saiduibrahim
Gender: Male
Country: Nigeria
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#4

hello, that (Done) down d  bitcoin address do I need to click it.



Posted: 7/7/2017 9:21:35 PM
Danwise
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#5

The only tradepair we currently have with any fiat currency is the NZDT, which is only avaliable for users with a New Zealand bank account. If you are wanting to buy any crypto with any other fiat currency, you will need to find an exchange that offers this service. This is definitely something we are looking into for the future though! 

DaRoll: 7/5/2017 5:16:03 AM

 I have a NZ bank account, but I still can't figure out how you deposit money into the account.



Posted: 7/13/2017 9:55:00 AM
tamak
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 1, Posts: 2
#6

The only tradepair we currently have with any fiat currency is the NZDT, which is only avaliable for users with a New Zealand bank account. If you are wanting to buy any crypto with any other fiat currency, you will need to find an exchange that offers this service. This is definitely something we are looking into for the future though! 

DaRoll: 7/5/2017 5:16:03 AM

 I have a NZ bank account, but I still can't figure out how you deposit money into the account.

Danwise: 7/13/2017 9:55:00 AM

 Here is the thread with all the details - https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Forum/Thread/1335?postId=7823



Posted: 7/13/2017 10:23:10 AM
rapala67
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#7

Here you can see how to Deposit Coins :

 

 

Deposit Window

 

Lafu: 5/17/2017 8:07:35 PM

 do i make a new deposit address for every deposit or do i keep the same address? can i make a new address every time without messing up or must i keep the first deposit address for that coin for every transaction?



Posted: 7/18/2017 12:26:16 AM
Withboredom
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 4, Posts: 21
#8

 

 

 do i make a new deposit address for every deposit or do i keep the same address? can i make a new address every time without messing up or must i keep the first deposit address for that coin for every transaction?

rapala67: 7/18/2017 12:26:16 AM

 Your deposit address won't change once you have generated it. I.e. Use the same address for every deposit of that coin. Note that each coin has a unique address though.



Posted: 7/19/2017 4:10:51 AM
xender
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 2
#9

 

 

 do i make a new deposit address for every deposit or do i keep the same address? can i make a new address every time without messing up or must i keep the first deposit address for that coin for every transaction?

rapala67: 7/18/2017 12:26:16 AM

 Your deposit address won't change once you have generated it. I.e. Use the same address for every deposit of that coin. Note that each coin has a unique address though.

Withboredom: 7/19/2017 4:10:51 AM



Posted: 7/27/2017 7:09:17 PM
xender
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 2
#10

I have deposited some coins here. And it's still showing unconfirmed after an hour. I read that it will take 20 confirmations. But I don't see any buttons for confirmation or is it automatic?



Posted: 7/27/2017 7:16:09 PM
jonny83
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#11

Hi everyone im new here and just sent some btc from bittrex to cryptopia. i sent it over 3 hours ago and its not showing up at cryptopia yet. ive checked the address was correct and the blockchain shows it as having 10 confirmations. why isnt it showing up yet? is it just because of btc network issues surrounding the Aug 1st changes or something else? Thanks for your help in advance looking forward to trading here asap



Posted: 7/29/2017 3:16:18 PM
djdion
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#12

Hi everyone im new here and just sent some btc from bittrex to cryptopia. i sent it over 3 hours ago and its not showing up at cryptopia yet. ive checked the address was correct and the blockchain shows it as having 10 confirmations. why isnt it showing up yet? is it just because of btc network issues surrounding the Aug 1st changes or something else? Thanks for your help in advance looking forward to trading here asap

jonny83: 7/29/2017 3:16:18 PM
have same trouble too...
send 1.2 BTC but till now still not show in my wallet
is there any trouble in deposit BITCOIN in cryptopia????

 



Posted: 7/29/2017 5:38:54 PM
dimar
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#13

Hi everyone im new here and just sent some btc from bittrex to cryptopia. i sent it over 3 hours ago and its not showing up at cryptopia yet. ive checked the address was correct and the blockchain shows it as having 10 confirmations. why isnt it showing up yet? is it just because of btc network issues surrounding the Aug 1st changes or something else? Thanks for your help in advance looking forward to trading here asap

jonny83: 7/29/2017 3:16:18 PM
have same trouble too...
send 1.2 BTC but till now still not show in my wallet
is there any trouble in deposit BITCOIN in cryptopia????

 

djdion: 7/29/2017 5:38:54 PM

 I have the same problem with some dashcoin that i sent from minergate to cryptopia. Can cryptopia solve this issue finally???



Posted: 7/31/2017 1:25:45 PM
DaRoll
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 1, Posts: 22
#14

Hi everyone im new here and just sent some btc from bittrex to cryptopia. i sent it over 3 hours ago and its not showing up at cryptopia yet. ive checked the address was correct and the blockchain shows it as having 10 confirmations. why isnt it showing up yet? is it just because of btc network issues surrounding the Aug 1st changes or something else? Thanks for your help in advance looking forward to trading here asap

jonny83: 7/29/2017 3:16:18 PM
have same trouble too...
send 1.2 BTC but till now still not show in my wallet
is there any trouble in deposit BITCOIN in cryptopia????

 

djdion: 7/29/2017 5:38:54 PM

 Hey everyone, sounds like you missed the offical statement on the news page (read it here - https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/News)

The BTC wallet has been put into maintenance as a safety precaution awaiting the Bitcoincash split.  Once the wallet is back online all pending deposits will process.



Posted: 8/1/2017 6:44:32 AM
DaRoll
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 1, Posts: 22
#15

Hi everyone im new here and just sent some btc from bittrex to cryptopia. i sent it over 3 hours ago and its not showing up at cryptopia yet. ive checked the address was correct and the blockchain shows it as having 10 confirmations. why isnt it showing up yet? is it just because of btc network issues surrounding the Aug 1st changes or something else? Thanks for your help in advance looking forward to trading here asap

jonny83: 7/29/2017 3:16:18 PM
have same trouble too...
send 1.2 BTC but till now still not show in my wallet
is there any trouble in deposit BITCOIN in cryptopia????

 

djdion: 7/29/2017 5:38:54 PM

 I have the same problem with some dashcoin that i sent from minergate to cryptopia. Can cryptopia solve this issue finally???

dimar: 7/31/2017 1:25:45 PM

 

 IMPORTANT!!! DO NOT send coins to Cryptopia from Minergate or HitBTC. There are currently 2 DSH forks, we are supporting the DSH developers fork not Minergates fork, please see the following link for more information on Minergates actions towards DSH. https://minergate.com/blog/statement-on-dashcoin-mining-and-withdrawals/

 
This statement explains situation with Dashcoin mining and withdrawals on MinerGate as of July 4 2017 and provides an overview of our actions regarding it.
 
 
 
Please log a support ticket and our team can help you recover your coins.


Posted: 8/1/2017 6:45:57 AM
suxuss
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#16

My CHC deposit is missing.

 

Please help

 

Status: 45 confirmations, broadcast through 6 node(s)
Date: 8/8/2017 17:54
To: CbSNkegkqxmXH5YTA6Si21vVVaXxXepA26
Debit: -9.00 CHC
Transaction fee: -0.0001 CHC
Net amount: -9.0001 CHC
Transaction ID: 62525be3ef9113a5b2ac7ca1d439db20cee5f71b6ca99af1a386eb08db728e69



Posted: 8/8/2017 1:30:23 PM
Anderkivi
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#17

What is the minimum deposit? Doge and BTC



Posted: 8/13/2017 11:41:51 AM
candygirl5
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#18

I want to deposit LTC here but seems to be too many problems with deposits not showing up and the support here SUCKS. Again I say the support here SUCKS. All they do is point you to the forums which don't answer your questions. Would like to do business here but I can't.



Posted: 8/18/2017 7:18:10 AM
v17
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 29
#19

Rude word detected.

Rude word detected.

Rude word detected.

LTC was working fine for me last week.  Expect to round up by at least an hour the transmit time.  Sometimes it goes quicker.



Posted: 8/18/2017 1:20:33 PM
Icare75
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 1, Posts: 2
#20

Hi there,

Is there any problem of compatibility between coinbase and cryptopia in order to deposit bitcoins ? (I'm France based)

I have issued a transaction in BTC from my coinbase wallet at 7.46pm towards my cryptopia BTC ID. But it's still pending and the weird thing is when I check the cryptopia BTC ID using blockcypher or blockchain.info it says : "No transactions detected".

Anyone gets a clue about that please ? I'm a bit lost :/

The cryptopia ID is for my BTC is : 1EwxeQnEz2Xni8ppszeGmExrT2Q4kQJsSR

Thanks 



Posted: 8/26/2017 9:58:20 PM
Kyle_byrne
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#21

i have sent some bitcoin i had in coinbase to my my cryptopia wallet but by mistake i have used the address of the maidsafecoin wallet and not the bitcoin wallet.

the transaction has been confimred but the coins have not shown up on crpytopia , is the anything i can do to get the coins back? thanks in advance .



Posted: 8/29/2017 7:41:17 PM
webdude2000
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#22

Please link poli payments to AUD bank accounts. We are neighbours after all.



Posted: 9/6/2017 6:00:23 AM
whittle
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 1, Posts: 5
#23

Hello , I deposited 0.14521236 Ether to my account 14h ago and has not yet appeared in my account ...

https://etherscan.io/address/0xadf2509724848915b7fde917932554dc19fc3e14#internaltx

help



Posted: 9/6/2017 2:28:35 PM
gchakarov
Gender: Unknown
Country: Unknown
Threads: 0, Posts: 1
#24

hi all, 

I have sent some BCH to my account and the transaction is confirmed on the Explorer, i can see the amount on my wallet but it says it is unconfirmed, how long does it take to be confirmed so i can trade?

Any idea?

Thanks in advance!



Posted: 9/9/2017 8:02:27 AM